Helena Waris


Helena Waris (born 1970) writes fantasy novels for young adults, where the stories are based in a world that draws inspiration from Finnish folklore. The first part of the series, A Path Drawn to a Dream, was published in 2009, the second part The Wolf Children in 2011, and the third part will be out in 2013.


  • The Kuvastaja Award 2010
  • The Kuvastaja Award 2012
  • The Kuvastaja Award 2014
  • The Kuvastaja Award 2015
  • The Kaarina Helakisa Award 2016

More from Helena Waris